Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.


Warning: Excessive downloading is prohibited. Please refer to the Conditions of Use for details.
Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following are recently purchased databases:
  • Data
  • Full Text
  • Canadian
  • Academic & Scholarly Content
  • Reference
New
Access Canadian industry reports including market characteristics, statistics and business environment profiles, organized by NAICS code.
Licence Details:Ibisworld licence (E-reserves=Yes CMS=Yes Course Pack=No Link=Yes Alumni=No ILL=No Walk In=Yes Print=Yes)
  • Multimedia
  • Academic & Scholarly Content
New
Video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through video demonstrations. Durham College Library subscribes to the complete Science Education series. This content is licensed for educational use in the classroom and via DC Connect.
Licence Details:JoVE licence (E-reserves=Yes CMS=Yes Course Pack=Yes Link=Yes Alumni=No ILL=Yes Walk In=Yes Print=Yes)
  • Multimedia
New
Engaging workplace safety training video content that is used and viewed by organizations around the world. 107 videos covering topics including safety basics, hazard management, shop safety, power tools, welding safety, personal protective equipment and more.
Licence Details:Safety Hub licence (E-reserves=Ask CMS=Ask Course Pack=No Link=Yes Alumni=No ILL=No Walk In=No Print=No)
  • Full Text
  • Academic & Scholarly Content
  • Contains Peer Reviewed Content
  • Journal Articles
New
Provides full text articles for 550 journals in the area of sports and sports medicine, extending back to 1985. Content also includes books, book chapters and conference proceedings.
Licence Summary:SPORTDiscus with Full Text licence (E-reserves=Yes CMS=Yes Course Pack=No Link=Yes Alumni=No ILL=Yes Walk In=Yes Print=Yes)
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
chat loading...