Guides: Developmental, Behavioural, and Learning Disabilities Support: Books

Omni Basic search

To access these resources, click on the links below and enter your Durham username and password when prompted

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes Academic Collection with more than 100,000 titles covering a variety of subjects.
Licence Details:
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Database of subject-specific encyclopedias and other reference sources.
Licence Details:
GLBT Life and Issues eBooks (InfoTrac) This link opens in a new window
Licence Details:

Merriam-Webster Dictionary
Offers a searching interface, concise definitions, and audio pronunciations

Ovid Books This link opens in a new window
Health - Ontario Learning Resources for Nursing (OLRN) collection
Licence Details:
Psychology eBooks (InfoTrac) This link opens in a new window
Licence Details:
Theses Canada Portal This link opens in a new window
National collection of over 265,000 masters theses and doctoral dissertations. Electronic versions from 1998 forward. Older paper copies available through interlibrary loan.
PQ Psychology This link opens in a new window
Part of Proquest College Complete eBook Collection.
Licence Details:
Psychology eBooks (InfoTrac) This link opens in a new window
Licence Details:

The Accessible Content E-Portal (ACE) provides alternate formats (PDFs, Daisy, ePub and plain text) for print books in the Library Collection.

Who can use ACE? Any library user with a print disability that is registered with Durham College's Access and Support Centre.

How to use ACE? Contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca to receive an ACE token. Once you have your token:

If you have any questions or if the book you need is not available, please contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca for assistance.