Nursing

CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.

Comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more.

This collection includes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing and allied health. Provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 850 titles with full text for over 550 of those titles.

Practical and informative database focusing on diseases and conditions, drug information, patient education, and continuing education for nurses -Includes e-books, evidence-based care sheets and practice guidelines.

Current, evidence-based therapeutic information and non-prescription therapy for most common conditions, with cross-referenced drug tables and algorithms. Includes CPS Drug Information, critical updates such as warnings, advisories, and drug shortages; and useful tools such as medical calculators, Clin-Info, Pill Identifier and Lexi-Interact drug interaction checker.

PubMed is a free service of the National Library of Medicine and provides indexing and abstracts of biomedical journals. The content is from MEDLINE with additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to sites providing full text articles and other related resources. Use either the abstract or the citation formats to display the FindIt button

Focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provides full text for articles for international reports, many of which are peer-reviewed.

Provides full text access to approximately 300 periodicals, 1,000 pamphlets and 135 reference books related to consumer health.

Journals covering the fields of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social and behavioural sciences.