It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide provides information on resources in the Communicative Disorders area.
Multi-disciplinary database with significant humanities, social sciences, and science coverage. Offers indexing and abstracts for 8,000 newspapers, magazines and journals, and full text for approximately 4,000 of these titles.
CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,931 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
PubMed is a free service of the National Library of Medicine and provides indexing and abstracts of biomedical journals. The content is from MEDLINE with additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to sites providing full text articles and other related resources. Use either the abstract or the citation formats to display the FindIt button
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by U.S. Department of Education. It provides access to some 14,000 documents (conferences proceedings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, books, etc.), and over 20,000 journal articles per year.
Google Scholar is a freely available search engine that links to a selection of resources from the full Google database and other information. Emphasizes scholarly information. Google Scholar searches for information from all subject areas, and is particularly strong in sciences and technology. Information is drawn from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities. The 'cited by' links are especially useful for items not listed in Web of Science, the traditional citation index.
Note: There are limits to searching Google Scholar and you may find better quality information through our other databases.
Provides the full text of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Includes mainly U.S. newspapers, laws, business news journals, company financial information, and industry and market news. Limited Canadian and other international legal research sources.
Ovid platform offers several Health Sciences databases in various formats. Please note that the databases listed below are segmented by the coverage dates. Select the appropriate segments for your needs:
Your Journals @ Ovid - Nearly 100 full text journals as selected by the OLRN (Ontario Learning Resources for Nurses) Committee
EBMR (Evidence Based Medicine Reviews) Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
For more information about finding articles, go to the Library's Find Articles page.
For a list of all Communicative Disorders periodicals at Durham College click here