Newspapers - Current & Historical - Finance

Current Newspaper Collections

These collections contain current newspaper articles, news wires and radio/TV transcripts. To search for a specific newspaper title, use the Journals A-Z list.

Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Access current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from a variety of news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format. Updated daily. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection.
License Details:
CBCA Reference & Current Events This link opens in a new window
Canadian subject coverage including politics, business, the arts, sports, and any other kind of Canadian or international news. Indexing and abstracts for approximately 50 newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and magazines. Includes full text for approximately 40 titles.
Licence Details:
CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for approximately 700 Canadian periodicals with 240 available in full-text. Content includes news, biographies, company profiles and historical information.
Licence Details:
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Covers more than 9,000 full text sources including local, national and international newspapers (including the Globe and Mail), business magazines, trade publications, and newswires as well as company profiles, industry information and stock market quotations and data.
Licence Details:
Lexis Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Includes mainly U.S. newspapers, laws, business news journals, company financial information, and industry and market news. Limited Canadian and other international legal research sources.
Licence Details: