Recreation Therapy

Provides full text articles for 550 journals in the area of sports and sports medicine, extending back to 1985. Content also includes books, book chapters and conference proceedings.

Comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more.

This collection includes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing and allied health. Provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 850 titles with full text for over 550 of those titles.

PubMed is a free service of the National Library of Medicine and provides indexing and abstracts of biomedical journals. The content is from MEDLINE with additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to sites providing full text articles and other related resources. Use either the abstract or the citation formats to display the FindIt button

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by U.S. Department of Education. It provides access to some 14,000 documents (conferences proceedings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, books, etc.), and over 20,000 journal articles per year.

CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.

Premium nursing and allied health database provides access to nearly 5 million records from 3,700 international journals. Subject coverage includes Nursing, Medical Education, Behavioural Science & Psychology, Healthcare Information & Management, Medical & Laboratory Technology, Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation, Public & Occupational Health and Social Medicine.

Focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provides full text for articles for international reports, many of which are peer-reviewed.