The eCampusOntario Open Library provides educators and learners with access to more than 600 free and openly-licensed educational resources. The curated collection aligns with top subject areas in post-secondary education and features reviews from experts and educators across Canada.
One of the first open education resources in Canada, BC Campus Open Ed has remained a leader of OE advocacy.The Open Ed collection holds thousands of textbooks and support resources available for students and educators to utilize.
OpenStax is an open education initiative in association with Rice University. All material in the collection is peer-reviewed, openly licensed and 100% free.
A community created by Non-profit organization ISKME, OER Commons offers a comprehensive infrastructure for curriculum experts and instructors at all levels to identify high-quality OER and collaborate around their adaptation, evaluation, and use to address the needs of teachers and learners.
Open textbooks are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost.
The Open Textbook Library is supported by the Open Education Network and currently contains nearly 1000 open textbooks in its collection.
One of the most popular databases for open textbooks, LibreTexts possesses a variety of open resources from University and Colleges. In addition to open books, the database includes dynamic learning objects such as 3D models.
The Mason OER Metafinder helps you find Open Educational Resources. Unlike other OER discovery sites (e.g, OER Commons, OASIS, MERLOT, OpenStax, etc.) with our Metafinder you aren’t searching a static database that we’ve built. Instead, the OER Metafinder launches a real-time, simultaneous search across 22 different sources of open educational materials as you hit the Search button.
The MERLOT collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific learning materials, learning exercises, and Content Builder webpages, together with associated comments, and bookmark collections, all intended to enhance the teaching experience of using a learning material. All the materials in MERLOT are reviewed for suitability for retention in the collection.
Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.
Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 114 different sources and contains 440,452 records.
The PhET Interactive Simulations project at the University of Colorado Boulder creates free interactive math and science simulations. PhET sims are based on extensive education research and engage students through an intuitive, game-like environment where students learn through exploration and discovery.
ROAM offers high-quality learning materials written by Penn State faculty. These materials are freely available for you to use, reuse, revise, remix, and redistribute under a Creative Commons license.
With over 700 institutions contributing to the repository, SkillsCommons is free and open online library containing free and open learning materials and program support materials designed for job-driven workforce development.
