Skip to Main Content

Architecture

Research Guide for the Architectural Technology program.

Top Resources

Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Includes current and back issues of Architectural Record, Architectural Digest and Canadian Architect.
Elsevier ScienceDirect Journals (College Edition) This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window

Standards & Codes

CSA On Demand This link opens in a new window
Search by standard title, standard number or click My Library to access the full collection of standards and browse by subject. Access full text using the View Online option. PDF download is not available with our subscription.

2012 Ontario Building Code Compendium (2 vols) by Government of Ontario, Building and Development Branch
Call Number: KEO923 .A32 A1832 2012
Illustrated Code Series: Housing and Small Buildings: Based on the Ontario Building Code 2012
Call Number: TH4811 .B69 2014
ISBN: 9781897498699
Publication Date: 2014

Tips for Off Campus Access

Here are some tips for accessing Library online resources from off campus:

Use Omni Search, the search box on the Library home page

You can choose "Available online" as a filter on the results page.
When you select any online resources, you will be prompted to log in. Use your Network ID.

Access databases and publisher collections through the Library

Go to Databases A-Z to log in to collections like ScienceDirect and IEEE Xplore.

Found an article and can't access it? Here are some things you can try:

Copy the article title into Omni Search
Search for the journal in Journals A-Z, then navigate to the year, volume and issue you need.
Email me: kate.gibbings@durhamcollege.ca (or use the askON chat button on the Library website. It will say "Contact us" when the chat service is closed.)

Found an e-book in Omni and can't access it?

Email me: kate.gibbings@durhamcollege.ca

Creative Commons License

This guide was created by Durham College Libraries and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution International 4.0 License, except where otherwise noted.

chat loading...