Guides: Hospitality Management: Books & eBooks

Print Books

To access these resources, click on the links below and enter your Durham username (your student number) and network password when prompted

Travel (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Part of the eBook Academic Collection from EBSCO.
Licence Details:
Elgar Online This link opens in a new window
Tourism and marketing.
PQ Tourism/Hospitality This link opens in a new window
Tourism and Hospitality collections from Proquest.
Cooking eBooks (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Part of the eBook Academic Collection from EBSCO.
Licence Details:
Bloomsbury Food Library This link opens in a new window
Extensive collection of food studies content, covering interdisciplinary perspectives from history, sociology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, and development studies. Includes Food Cultures of the World Encyclopedia and the Cambridge World History of Food.
License Details:
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes Academic Collection with more than 100,000 titles covering a variety of subjects.
Licence Details:
ProQuest College Complete Collection This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary e-books
Subject Area(s): Business,Health & Medicine,Science & Technology,Social Sciences.
Licence Details:
FOODnetBase This link opens in a new window
Aside from books on Food Technology, the collection also has titles on Tourism, Hospitality and Events.
Skillsoft Books This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of ebooks on engineering, business and IT topics.
Licence Details:

To access these resources, click on the links below and enter your Durham username and password when prompted

The Accessible Content E-Portal (ACE) provides alternate formats (PDFs, Daisy, ePub and plain text) for print books in the Library Collection.

Who can use ACE? Any library user with a print disability that is registered with Durham College's Access and Support Centre.

How to use ACE? Contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca to receive an ACE token. Once you have your token:

If you have any questions or if the book you need is not available, please contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca for assistance.