Guides: Accounting: Article Databases

Article Databases

These databases primarily contain journal, newspaper, and magazine articles. Additionally, some include materials such as book reviews, e-books, and conference proceedings.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business subject coverage including management, accounting, marketing, economics, etc. Offers full text for scholarly business journals, magazines, trade journals, country economic reports, market research reports, and company and industry profiles.
License Details:
NOTE:Harvard Business Review does not allow printing or downloading of their 500 most popular articles, which changes frequently.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
International business and trade information. Part of Proquest Central Collection.
Licence Details:
CBCA Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains CBCA's Business, Current Events, Education and Reference indexes.
Licence Details:
CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for approximately 700 Canadian periodicals with 240 available in full-text. Content includes news, biographies, company profiles and historical information.
Licence Details:
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Covers more than 9,000 full text sources including local, national and international newspapers (including the Globe and Mail), business magazines, trade publications, and newswires as well as company profiles, industry information and stock market quotations and data.
Licence Details:

Key Accounting Journals and Magazines

Accounting Review
Contains articles reporting the results of accounting research and explaining and illustrating related research methodology; published by the American Accounting Association
Accounting Today
Coverage includes news emanating from large & small practitioners, regulatory agencies & vendors, in addition to a focus on the top growth niches & management strategies for today's progressive practices
CA Magazine
Online and in print (2nd floor Fireplace Room)
Published by the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants
Canadian Business
Presents articles dealing with all aspects of business, management and industry in Canada
Journal of Accounting, Auditing and Finance

Find Articles

For more information about finding articles, go to the Library's Find Articles page.

For a list of all Accounting periodicals in Durham Library's databases click here