Guides: Chemical Engineering Technology: Home

Top Resources

Techstreet Standards This link opens in a new window
Simultaneous access to standards in electronic format. This custom collection is curated by the Library. To request a standard for electronic access, please contact library.resources@durhamcollege.ca. To open PDF downloads you must install FileOpen
Licence Details:
CCOHS - Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety This link opens in a new window
Collection of databases focusing on chemicals highlighting their properties, uses, hazards, and availability - Includes MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheets) and associated Ontario and federal legislation and standards. Includes selected CGSB and CSA standards.
Licence Details:
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database including peer reviewed and professional journals and news sources. Includes Science and Engineering content.
Scitech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
This database provides indexing and abstracts for over 300 applied and general science journals with 250 publications available in full text.
Licence Details:
JoVE Science Education This link opens in a new window
Video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through video demonstrations. Durham College Library subscribes to the complete Science Education series. This content is licensed for educational use in the classroom and via DC Connect. See instructions for adding JoVE videos to DC Connect.
Licence Details:

This guide was created by Durham College Libraries and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution International 4.0 License, except where otherwise noted.