Guides: Chemical Engineering Technology: Books

Omni Search Books

Chemical Technicians' Ready Reference Handbook
Expanded to include coverage for process operators, the book contains in-depth details on chemical safety, laboratory procedures, chemical nomenclature, basic electricity, laboratory statistics, and instrumental techniques. Step-by-step directions for performing virtually every laboratory task are also included.

Access Science This link opens in a new window
Electronic version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.
Licence Details:

For more eBooks, see a list of all Library eBook collections.

Access Engineering Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of McGraw-Hill engineering e-books focusing on formulas, standards, how-to-manuals, handbooks and other references - Covers fields within engineering including chemical, electrical, energy, environmental, material science, and mechanical engineering.
Licence Details:
Skillsoft Books This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of ebooks on engineering, business and IT topics.
Licence Details:
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes Academic Collection with more than 100,000 titles covering a variety of subjects.
Licence Details:
Elsevier ScienceDirect eBooks (College Edition) This link opens in a new window
Ebooks covering the fields of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, behavioural sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Licence Details:
FOODnetBase This link opens in a new window
Food composition and chemistry, safety, quality assurance, processing, packaging and product development e-books as well titles specific to food groups (e.g. meat, dairy, fruits, vegetables) and additives and ingredients.
Licence Details:

The Accessible Content E-Portal (ACE) provides alternate formats (PDFs, Daisy, ePub and plain text) for print books in the Library Collection.

Who can use ACE? Any library user with a print disability that is registered with Durham College's Access and Support Centre.

How to use ACE? Contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca to receive an ACE token. Once you have your token:

If you have any questions or if the book you need is not available, please contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca for assistance.