Company Information

Annual Reports

An Annual report provides a company's annual review by highlighting products and services as well as its marketing and strategic plans and financials

You can find public company financial information from the annual reports in SEDAR (Canada) or the 10Ks in EDGAR (U.S.).

Company Web sites often have a section called "annual reports," "company information," "investor relations," or "financial information"

AnnualReports.com
Public Register's Annual Report Service
Free annual reports of public companies trading on the NYSE, NASDAQ, AMEX, OTC and TSX exchanges

Search for references to legal cases regarding a company:

Lexis Advance Quicklaw This link opens in a new window
Online Canadian collection of court and tribunal decisions, legislation, commentary and legal news. Includes access to Lawyer's Daily (Law360 Canada). Now called Lexis Advance Canada.
Licence Details:

Find information about a company in the news:

Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Access current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from a variety of news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format. Updated daily. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection.
License Details:
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Covers more than 9,000 full text sources including local, national and international newspapers (including the Globe and Mail), business magazines, trade publications, and newswires as well as company profiles, industry information and stock market quotations and data.
Licence Details:
Lexis Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Includes mainly U.S. newspapers, laws, business news journals, company financial information, and industry and market news. Limited Canadian and other international legal research sources.
Licence Details:
CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for approximately 700 Canadian periodicals with 240 available in full-text. Content includes news, biographies, company profiles and historical information.
Licence Details: