Guides: Massage Therapy: Books & eBooks

Reference Books

List of handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other sources that provide an overview of a topic.

CPS 2018: Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties
Call Number: RS141.23 .C62 2018
ISBN: 9781772410044
Publication Date: 2018
CPS contains thousands of products including monographs for drugs, vaccines and natural health products. This definitive resource also includes CPhA monographs written by the Canadian Pharmacists Association's editorial staff, based on the best available evidence and reviewed by expert physicians and pharmacists. Clinical tools, product images and directories of drug and healthcare information are also included.
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by Donald Venes; Clarence Wilbur Taber
Call Number: R121 .T14 2013
ISBN: 9780803629776
Publication Date: 2013

Find Books on the Following Topics

eBook Collections

PQ Anatomy/Physiology This link opens in a new window
Part of Proquest College Complete eBook Collection.
Licence Details:
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes Academic Collection with more than 100,000 titles covering a variety of subjects.
Licence Details:

CMTO Certification Exam Preparation

For the full list of the 2020 CMTO Certification Examination Books click on the link below:

2020 CMTO Certification Examination Approved List of References

Therapeutic Exercise by Lori Thein Brody; Carrie Hall
Call Number: RM725 .H33 2018
ISBN: 9781496302342
Publication Date: 2018
This updated 4th Edition of Therapeutic Exercise does more than provide a listing of exercises--it builds practice preparedness and clinical reasoning skills by focusing on the rationale behind exercise selections and progressions.
Basic Clinical Massage Therapy by James H. Clay; Laura Allen; David M. Pounds
Call Number: RM721 .A6 2016
ISBN: 9781451185461
Publication Date: 2016
Helps readers build a solid foundation in palpatory and muscle anatomy as they master clinical massage therapy techniques.
Joint Mobilization/Manipulation by Susan L. Edmond
Call Number: RD736 .M25 E35 2017
ISBN: 0323294693
Publication Date: 2017
Clear, step-by-step guidelines show how to perform Physical Therapy procedures! Joint Mobilization/Manipulation: Extremity and Spinal Techniques, 3rd Edition is your go-to resource for evidence-based Interventions treating conditions of the spine and extremities.
Mosby's Fundamentals of Therapeutic Massage by Sandy Fritz
Call Number: RM721 .F75 2017
ISBN: 0323510337
Publication Date: 2017
Mosby's Fundamentals of Therapeutic Massage, 6th Edition helps you build the skills you need, from assessing problems and planning treatment to mastering massage techniques and complementary bodywork.
Clinically Oriented Anatomy by Keith L. Moore; Anne M. R. Agur; Arthur F. Dalley
Call Number: QM23.2 .M67 2018
ISBN: 9781496347213
Publication Date: 2018
Clinically Oriented Anatomy guides students from initial anatomy and foundational science courses through clinical training and practice.

Use ACE To Find Alternate Format Books

The Accessible Content E-Portal (ACE) provides alternate formats (PDFs, Daisy, ePub and plain text) for print books in the Library Collection.

Who can use ACE? Any library user with a print disability that is registered with Durham College's Access and Support Centre.

How to use ACE? Contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca to receive an ACE token. Once you have your token:

If you have any questions or if the book you need is not available, please contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca for assistance.