It is important to know if your company is public, private, or a subsidiary of a larger company. Use a directory to determine this.
Public companies are the easiest to research because they are required to provide detailed information in an annual report and CSA filings. For further research also check analysts' reports , news stories, books and case studies.
Private Companies are not required to release any information and are therefore more challenging to research. Brief information can be found in directories, news stories, and sometimes books.
Information on InternationalCompanies varies. If a company trades on the U.S. exchanges it must file annual reports (20-F) with the SEC. Try directories, databases, newspapers and magazines.
Business subject coverage including management, accounting, marketing, economics, etc. Offers full text for nearly 8,300 scholarly business journals, magazines, trade journals, country economic reports, market research reports, and company and industry profiles.
NOTE:Harvard Business Review does not allow printing or downloading of their 500 most popular articles, which changes frequently.
Provides the full text of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Includes mainly U.S. newspapers, laws, business news journals, company financial information, and industry and market news. Limited Canadian and other international legal research sources.
Covers more than 9,000 full text sources including local, national and international newspapers (including the Globe and Mail), business magazines, trade publications, and newswires as well as company profiles, industry information and stock market quotations and data.