Guides: General Arts and Science: Books & eBooks

Books and eBooks on topics of interest

The Library has hundreds of thousands of print and electronic books available to students in the General Arts and Science programs. Click the links below to find titles on topics of interest to you. Email your designated librarian to suggest inclusion or exclusion of links.

E-Book Collections

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes Academic Collection with more than 100,000 titles covering a variety of subjects.
Licence Details:
ProQuest College Complete Collection This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary e-books
Subject Area(s): Business,Health & Medicine,Science & Technology,Social Sciences.
Licence Details:
Skillsoft Books This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of ebooks on engineering, business and IT topics.
Licence Details:
Elsevier ScienceDirect eBooks (College Edition) This link opens in a new window
Ebooks covering the fields of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, behavioural sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Licence Details:
Access Engineering Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of McGraw-Hill engineering e-books focusing on formulas, standards, how-to-manuals, handbooks and other references - Covers fields within engineering including chemical, electrical, energy, environmental, material science, and mechanical engineering.
Licence Details:

Use ACE To Find Alternate Format Books

The Accessible Content E-Portal (ACE) provides alternate formats (PDFs, Daisy, ePub and plain text) for print books in the Library Collection.

Who can use ACE? Any library user with a print disability that is registered with Durham College's Access and Support Centre.

How to use ACE? Contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca to receive an ACE token. Once you have your token:

If you have any questions or if the book you need is not available, please contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca for assistance.