Guides: Project Management: Home

Top Resources

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business subject coverage including management, accounting, marketing, economics, etc. Offers full text for scholarly business journals, magazines, trade journals, country economic reports, market research reports, and company and industry profiles.
License Details:
NOTE:Harvard Business Review does not allow printing or downloading of their 500 most popular articles, which changes frequently.
CBCA Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains CBCA's Business, Current Events, Education and Reference indexes.
Licence Details:
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes Academic Collection with more than 100,000 titles covering a variety of subjects.
Licence Details:
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database including peer reviewed and professional journals, news sources. Excellent coverage of business, science, engineering, social science and health science disciplines.
Licence Details:
Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Engage students in applying core concepts to practice through the use of examples from the global business environment. This collection brings together more than 3,000 cases selected from a variety of sources, including key university and association partnerships, to meet the needs of business faculty and students internationally.
Licence Summary:
Faculty can access teaching notes by emailing Library.Resources@durhamcollege.ca to obtain an access key.

Tips for Off Campus Access

Here are some tips for accessing Library online resources from off campus:

Use Omni Search, the search box on the Library home page.

You can choose "Available online" as a filter on the results page. When you select any online resources, you will be prompted to log in using your Network ID.

Omni Search

Access databases and publisher collections through the Databases A-Z tool.

Indexes and Databases A-Z

Found an article and can't access it? Here are some things you can try:

1. Copy the article title into Omni Search

Omni Search

2. Search for the journal in Journals A-Z, then navigate to the year, volume and issue you need.

Journals A-Z

Found an e-book in Omni and can't access it?

Email the Library team for help with access

Creative Commons License

This guide was created by Durham College Libraries and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution International 4.0 License, except where otherwise noted.