These databases primarily contain journal, newspaper, and magazine articles. Additionally, some include materials such as book reviews, e-books, and conference proceedings.
Multi-disciplinary database with significant humanities, social sciences, and science coverage. Offers indexing and abstracts for newspapers, magazines and journals, and full text for many of these titles.
Access current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from a variety of news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format. Updated daily. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection.
Provides indexing for approximately 700 Canadian periodicals with 240 available in full-text. Content includes news, biographies, company profiles and historical information.
Provides full text for 150 Canadian and 400 international (U.S. and U.K) periodicals. Content also includes reference books, biographies and an image collection.
Canadian subject coverage including politics, business, the arts, sports, and any other kind of Canadian or international news. Indexing and abstracts for approximately 50 newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and magazines. Includes full text for approximately 40 titles.
This database provides information on 100 key topics of interest to Canadian researchers. Provides a balanced series of articles that present multiple viewpoints on a variety of issues. Content includes essays, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books. This database also offers guides to debate, developing arguments and writing position papers.
