Guides: Fire: Home

Top Resources

For additional resources, see the Articles & Databases tab to the left.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database with significant humanities, social sciences, and science coverage. Offers indexing and abstracts for newspapers, magazines and journals, and full text for many of these titles.
Licence Details:
CBCA Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains CBCA's Business, Current Events, Education and Reference indexes.
Licence Details:
Lexis Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Includes mainly U.S. newspapers, laws, business news journals, company financial information, and industry and market news. Limited Canadian and other international legal research sources.
Licence Details:
Elsevier ScienceDirect Journals (College Edition) This link opens in a new window
Journals covering the fields of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social and behavioural sciences.
Licence Details:

These guides may contain additional useful information.

Basic Science (Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Math, Physics...)
by Kaelan Caspary Last Updated Jan 18, 2024 30 views this year
Policing and Security
by Trish Johns-Wilson Last Updated Apr 24, 2024 96 views this year
Multidisciplinary and General Sources
by Trish Johns-Wilson Last Updated Apr 18, 2024 83 views this year
News and Current Affairs (Newspapers)
by Trish Johns-Wilson Last Updated Apr 18, 2024 156 views this year
Health Sciences
by Nadya Lim-Douglas Last Updated Jan 18, 2024 188 views this year
Canadiana
by Trish Johns-Wilson Last Updated Apr 18, 2024 110 views this year

This guide was created by Durham College Libraries and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution International 4.0 License, except where otherwise noted.