Multi-disciplinary database with significant humanities, social sciences, and science coverage. Offers indexing and abstracts for newspapers, magazines and journals, and full text for many of these titles.
Business subject coverage including management, accounting, marketing, economics, etc. Offers full text for scholarly business journals, magazines, trade journals, country economic reports, market research reports, and company and industry profiles.
NOTE:Harvard Business Review does not allow printing or downloading of their 500 most popular articles, which changes frequently.
Access current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from a variety of news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format. Updated daily. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection.
Google Scholar is a freely available search engine that links to a selection of resources from the full Google database and other information. Emphasizes scholarly information. Google Scholar searches for information from all subject areas, and is particularly strong in sciences and technology. Information is drawn from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities. The 'cited by' links are especially useful for items not listed in Web of Science, the traditional citation index.
Note: There are limits to searching Google Scholar and you may find better quality information through our other databases.
Provides the full text of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Includes mainly U.S. newspapers, laws, business news journals, company financial information, and industry and market news. Limited Canadian and other international legal research sources.