Guides: Web Development and Design: Books & eBooks

Omni Basic search

E-Books

Ebooks can be found using the Basic Search box above - search by title or keyword/topic. You may also search using the various ebook collections listed below. To access these resources, click on the links below and enter your Durham College network username and password when prompted

Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts This link opens in a new window
Combines visual inspiration with practical advice on everything from idea generation and research techniques to portfolio development across disciplines including fashion & textiles, design & illustration, photography, film & animation, architecture, marketing & advertising.
License Details:
Skillsoft Books This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of ebooks on engineering, business and IT topics.
Licence Details:
eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary collection of ebooks.
Licence Details:
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes Academic Collection with more than 100,000 titles covering a variety of subjects.
Licence Details:
Elsevier ScienceDirect eBooks (College Edition) This link opens in a new window
Ebooks covering the fields of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, behavioural sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Licence Details:
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Database of subject-specific encyclopedias and other reference sources.
Licence Details:
Information Science & Technology eBooks (InfoTrac) This link opens in a new window
Licence Details:

Use ACE To Find Alternate Format Books

The Accessible Content E-Portal (ACE) provides alternate formats (PDFs, Daisy, ePub and plain text) for print books in the Library Collection.

Who can use ACE? Any library user with a print disability that is registered with Durham College's Access and Support Centre.

How to use ACE? Contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca to receive an ACE token. Once you have your token:

If you have any questions or if the book you need is not available, please contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca for assistance.