Guides: Women's Studies: Books & eBooks

Omni Basic search

E-Books Collections

Use the Basic Search box above to look for specific ebook titles, or general keywords or topics. Once you have a list of titles, use the options in the left frame to refine your results by Resource Type to just Books & eBooks and then to items available online. You may also search for ebooks within the individual collections listed below. To access these resources, click on the links below and enter your Durham network login when prompted

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes Academic Collection with more than 100,000 titles covering a variety of subjects.
Licence Details:
ProQuest College Complete Collection This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary e-books
Subject Area(s): Business,Health & Medicine,Science & Technology,Social Sciences.
Licence Details:
Skillsoft Books This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of ebooks on engineering, business and IT topics.
Licence Details:
Canada Commons This link opens in a new window
Canadian ebooks and publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups. The organizations included in this collection represent the leading edge of primary research and opinion in all areas of Canadian public policy.
Licence Details:

Use ACE To Find Alternate Format Books

The Accessible Content E-Portal (ACE) provides alternate formats (PDFs, Daisy, ePub and plain text) for print books in the Library Collection.

Who can use ACE? Any library user with a print disability that is registered with Durham College's Access and Support Centre.

How to use ACE? Contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca to receive an ACE token. Once you have your token:

If you have any questions or if the book you need is not available, please contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca for assistance.