Women's Studies

A multidisciplinary full-text journal database with significant humanities, social sciences and science coverage.

Multi-disciplinary database with significant humanities, social sciences, and science coverage. Offers indexing and abstracts for newspapers, magazines and journals, and full text for many of these titles.

These documents present important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. Includes historical records of political and social organizations, publications by and for lesbians and gays, personal correspondence and interviews with numerous LGBTQ individuals, gay and lesbian newspapers from multiple countries, reports, policy statements, and other documents related to gay rights and health.

Contains CBCA's Business, Current Events, Education and Reference indexes.

Provides indexing for approximately 700 Canadian periodicals with 240 available in full-text. Content includes news, biographies, company profiles and historical information.

This collection of journals provides coverage of such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.
Licensing details:

Full text archives of the Globe & Mail from 1844 to three years ago.

Traces the path of women's issues from past to present—pulling primary sources from manuscripts, newspapers, periodicals, and more. It captures the foundation of women’s movements, struggles and triumphs, focusing on the social, political, and professional achievements of women throughout the nineteenth and twentieth century.