Indigenous Studies

Covers the historical experiences, cultural traditions and innovations, and political status of Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada. Primary source content including manuscripts, monographs, newspapers, photographs, motion pictures, images of artwork, and more. Explore the impact of invasion and colonization on Indigenous Peoples in North America, and the intersection of Indigenous and European histories and systems of knowledge.

Multi-disciplinary and inter-disciplinary coverage of both topical and historical issues within Indigenous studies. Access emergent and ground-breaking research within the global community with material from Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, North America and the Pacific.

Search the literature on topics related to Indigenous People in North America. Topic coverage includes history, culture, health, education, government and daily life.

Provides indexing for approximately 700 Canadian periodicals with 240 available in full-text. Content includes news, biographies, company profiles and historical information.

Multi-disciplinary database with significant humanities, social sciences, and science coverage. Offers indexing and abstracts for newspapers, magazines and journals, and full text for many of these titles.

Created by Colleges Libraries Ontario (CLO), this database of treaties in Ontario can be filtered by treaty, location, and college. Explore the database to discover what treaty your college campus is located on. The database also includes additional resources to gain a better understanding of the traditional lands where Ontario's 24 colleges are located.

This database provides information on 100 key topics of interest to Canadian researchers. Provides a balanced series of articles that present multiple viewpoints on a variety of issues including: censorship, cloning, crime and punishment, environment, energy, family issues, health and medicine, human rights, immigration, religion, war, women's rights and more. Includes essays, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books. This database also offers guides to debate, developing arguments and writing position papers.

Provides full text for 150 Canadian and 400 international (U.S. and U.K) periodicals. Content also includes reference books, biographies and an image collection.

Access current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from a variety of news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format. Updated daily. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection.

Contains CBCA's Business, Current Events, Education and Reference indexes.