Guides: Library and Information Technician: Books

E-Books

To access these resources, click on the links below and enter your Durham username and password when prompted

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Database of subject-specific encyclopedias and other reference sources.
Licence Details:

Skillsoft Books This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of ebooks on engineering, business and IT topics.
Licence Details:
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes Academic Collection with more than 100,000 titles covering a variety of subjects.
Licence Details:

Use the search box to the right to find print and electronic books in the Campus Libraries.

Amicus
Catalogue of Library and Archives Canada
Bibliothèque et Archives nationale du Québec
Catalogue of Bibliothèque et Archives nationale du Québec
Durham Area Libraries
Includes Ajax, Brock, Clarington, Oshawa, Pickering, Scugog, Uxbridge and Whitby Libraries
Explore the British Library
British Library Catalogue
Library of Congress
Catalogue of the Library of Congress
Toronto Public Library
Catalogue of the Toronto Public Library
WorldCat
WorldCat connects you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide

The Accessible Content E-Portal (ACE) provides alternate formats (PDFs, Daisy, ePub and plain text) for print books in the Library Collection.

Who can use ACE? Any library user with a print disability that is registered with Durham College's Access and Support Centre.

How to use ACE? Contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca to receive an ACE token. Once you have your token:

If you have any questions or if the book you need is not available, please contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca for assistance.