Guides: Library and Information Technician: Home

Top LIT Databases

Library & Information Science Source This link opens in a new window
Content covers full text for more than 430 journals in Library and Information Science.
Licence Details:
Information Science & Library Issues Collection (InfoTrac) This link opens in a new window
Covers aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloguing, information management, circulation, business information and more.
Licence Details:
Library Science Database This link opens in a new window
Access to over 150 top publications in library and information science. Part of Proquest Central Collection.
Licence Details:

Tips for Off Campus Access

Here are some tips for accessing Library online resources from off campus:

Use Omni Search, the search box on the Library home page.

You can choose "Available online" as a filter on the results page. When you select any online resources, you will be prompted to log in using your Network ID.

Omni Search

Access databases and publisher collections through the Databases A-Z tool.

Indexes and Databases A-Z

Found an article and can't access it? Here are some things you can try:

1. Copy the article title into Omni Search

Omni Search

2. Search for the journal in Journals A-Z, then navigate to the year, volume and issue you need.

Journals A-Z

Found an e-book in Omni and can't access it?

Email the Library team for help with access

Creative Commons License

This guide was created by Durham College Libraries and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution International 4.0 License, except where otherwise noted.