Pre-Health

Professional association and advocate for registered practical nurses.

Governing body for registered nurses, registered practical nurses and nurse practitioners in Ontario.

Professional association representing registered nurses in Ontario.

Provides information for registered nurses including examinations, ethics, statistics and professional responsibilities.

CIHI is a Canadian, not-for-profit organization that provides statistics and analysis about health and the health care system.

Useful resource for patients and consumers created by the American Medical Library Association

Useful resource from the HLWIKI Canada site.

Created by the Des Moines University.

Interactive 3-D visual search tool that allows users to explore the human body.

A collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform health care decision-making, such as clinical treatment decisions. Includes systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials. NOTE: most of these resources would also be included in the Library's database OVID, which would have Find it @ Durham links.

Created by the National Library of Medicine, this site has information on health topics (conditions, diseases and wellness), drug information, a medical encyclopedia and health news.

Providing drug and medical information.

A public access repository for discovering research outputs produced by the National Research Council of Canada.

Explores how the nursing workforce has evolved over the past decade (2005 to 2014)