Guides: Pharmaceutical Science: Books & eBooks

Find Books

Find books in out collections, including, but not limited to, the following subjects:

Clinical Collection This link opens in a new window
More than 2,900 hand-selected e-books that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas.
Licence Details:
Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary collection of ebooks.
Licence Details:
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes Academic Collection with more than 100,000 titles covering a variety of subjects.
Licence Details:
Elsevier ScienceDirect eBooks (College Edition) This link opens in a new window
Ebooks covering the fields of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, behavioural sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Licence Details:

Handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other sources that provide an overview of a topic, including, but not limited to:

The Accessible Content E-Portal (ACE) provides alternate formats (PDFs, Daisy, ePub and plain text) for print books in the Library Collection.

Who can use ACE? Any library user with a print disability that is registered with Durham College's Access and Support Centre.

How to use ACE? Contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca to receive an ACE token. Once you have your token:

If you have any questions or if the book you need is not available, please contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca for assistance.