Guides: Horticulture: Home

About the Horticulture Research Guide

This is a guide to recommended library resources, in various formats, for those doing research in the subject area of Horticulture. Browse through different types of resources using the left navigation.

Quick Links to Databases

Most popular databases in this area:

Agriculture Collection via Gale Onefile This link opens in a new window
Bloomsbury Food Library This link opens in a new window
Extensive collection of food studies content, covering interdisciplinary perspectives from history, sociology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, and development studies. Includes Food Cultures of the World Encyclopedia and the Cambridge World History of Food.
License Details:
Gardening, Landscape & Horticulture Collection (InfoTrac) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window

Other recommended databases:

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database with significant humanities, social sciences, and science coverage. Offers indexing and abstracts for newspapers, magazines and journals, and full text for many of these titles.
Licence Details:
CCOHS - Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety This link opens in a new window
General Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Elsevier ScienceDirect Journals (College Edition) This link opens in a new window
Journals covering the fields of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social and behavioural sciences.
Licence Details:

Creative Commons License

This guide was created by Durham College Libraries and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution International 4.0 License, except where otherwise noted.