Horticulture

Key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. A fertile and growing collection, this group of materials includes content relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies.

Extensive collection of food studies content, covering interdisciplinary perspectives from history, sociology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, and development studies. Includes Food Cultures of the World Encyclopedia and the Cambridge World History of Food.

Contains material with practical farming tips, scientific studies from agricultural research centres as well as full text coverage of titles in the Agricola Index.

Including the Agriculture Science Database.

Provides indexing and abstracting for journals and books in the areas of agriculture, ecology, energy, water science, geography, pollution, natural resources and policy. Covers over 1,500 titles (960 active) with coverage beginning in the 1950s. Full text is available for over 400 of the titles.

Access to data from over 18,000 sources including industry reports, dossiers, and statistics, including Statistics Canada. Download images, PPT slides, Excel files and more.

This database provides information on 100 key topics of interest to Canadian researchers. Provides a balanced series of articles that present multiple viewpoints on a variety of issues. Content includes essays, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books. This database also offers guides to debate, developing arguments and writing position papers.