Guides: Paramedic: Books & eBooks

Search Omni for Books

E-Book Collections

Ebooks may be found using the search box above or by searching individual ebook collections separately. A few of the ebook collections most likely to have relevant subject material are listed below.

Bloomsbury Human Kinetics Library: Health Care in Sport & Exercise This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive digital collection of 33 ebooks and over 450 videos (approximately 11 hours) including physical therapy, athletic training, and sport-related health care content.
License Details:
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes Academic Collection with more than 100,000 titles covering a variety of subjects.
Licence Details:
Elsevier ScienceDirect eBooks (College Edition) This link opens in a new window
Ebooks covering the fields of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, behavioural sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Licence Details:
Ovid Books This link opens in a new window
Health - Ontario Learning Resources for Nursing (OLRN) collection
Licence Details:
ProQuest College Complete Collection This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary e-books
Subject Area(s): Business,Health & Medicine,Science & Technology,Social Sciences.
Licence Details:
Skillsoft Books This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of ebooks on engineering, business and IT topics.
Licence Details:

Use ACE To Find Alternate Format Books

The Accessible Content E-Portal (ACE) provides alternate formats (PDFs, Daisy, ePub and plain text) for print books in the Library Collection.

Who can use ACE? Any library user with a print disability that is registered with Durham College's Access and Support Centre.

How to use ACE? Contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca to receive an ACE token. Once you have your token:

If you have any questions or if the book you need is not available, please contact library.accessibility@durhamcollege.ca for assistance.