Home - Business - General - Guides at Durham College

Top Business Resources

For general research help, go the Library's Research Process page. Use Find Books and Find Articles for help using the Library catalogue and article databases.

Business Source Complete
Business subject coverage including management, accounting, marketing, economics, etc. Offers full text for scholarly business journals, magazines, trade journals, country economic reports, market research reports, and company and industry profiles.
License Details:
NOTE:Harvard Business Review does not allow printing or downloading of their 500 most popular articles, which changes frequently.
CBCA Business
Provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 500 Canadian business journals, magazines, newspapers, and newsletters. Full text is available for approximately 200 titles.
Licence Details:
ABI/INFORM Collection
International business and trade information. Part of Proquest Central Collection.
Licence Details:

New Resources

Business Insights
Interactive tools and in-depth analysis of the history, performance, and opportunities of thousands of companies and industries. Search and browse SWOT analyses, market research, investment and financial reports, and articles from top magazines and industry journals. Includes online access to key publications including Market Share Reporter.
License Details:
Sage Business Explorer
A collection of business resources including datasets, videos, business cases, research methods tools and ebooks.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
On-demand access to a vast collection of ebooks, videos, case studies, learning paths, expert playlists, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 other publishers.

License Details:

Tips for Off Campus Access

Here are some tips for accessing Library online resources from off campus:

Use Omni Search, the search box on the Library home page.

You can choose "Available online" as a filter on the results page. When you select any online resources, you will be prompted to log in using your Network ID.

Omni Search

Access databases and publisher collections through the Databases A-Z tool.

Indexes and Databases A-Z

Found an article and can't access it? Here are some things you can try:

1. Copy the article title into Omni Search

Omni Search

2. Search for the journal in Journals A-Z, then navigate to the year, volume and issue you need.

Journals A-Z

Found an e-book in Omni and can't access it?

Email the Library team for help with access

Creative Commons License

This guide was created by Durham College Libraries and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution International 4.0 License, except where otherwise noted.