Guides: Marketing: Home

New Resource

Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Interactive tools and in-depth analysis of the history, performance, and opportunities of thousands of companies and industries. Search and browse SWOT analyses, market research, investment and financial reports, and articles from top magazines and industry journals. Includes online access to key publications including Market Share Reporter.
License Details:
Strategy Online This link opens in a new window
The latest news, awards, and events happening in Canada's Marketing community. Access to current issues of Strategy Magazine is also included.

Top Marketing Resources

For general research help, go the Library's Research Process page. Use Find Books and Find Articles for help using the Library catalogue and article databases.

IbisWorld This link opens in a new window
Access Canadian industry reports including market characteristics, statistics and business environment profiles, organized by NAICS code.
Licence Details:
Statista This link opens in a new window
Access to data from over 18,000 sources including industry reports, dossiers, and statistics, including Statistics Canada. Download images, PPT slides, Excel files and more.
Licence Details:
CARDLite This link opens in a new window
CARDonline is a tool for Canadian media buyers and planners. It provides advertising rates, data and media planning information for advertising, marketing, PR and communications professionals.

NOTE:CARDLite access does not offer the ‘media lists’ and ‘reports’ functions for Durham College users. Television advertising rates may only be ‘available on request’ as pricing depends on time of day and ratings.

Licence Details:
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business subject coverage including management, accounting, marketing, economics, etc. Offers full text for scholarly business journals, magazines, trade journals, country economic reports, market research reports, and company and industry profiles.
License Details:
NOTE:Harvard Business Review does not allow printing or downloading of their 500 most popular articles, which changes frequently.

Tips for Off Campus Access

Here are some tips for accessing Library online resources from off campus:

Use Omni Search, the search box on the Library home page.

You can choose "Available online" as a filter on the results page. When you select any online resources, you will be prompted to log in using your Network ID.

Omni Search

Access databases and publisher collections through the Databases A-Z tool.

Indexes and Databases A-Z

Found an article and can't access it? Here are some things you can try:

1. Copy the article title into Omni Search

Omni Search

2. Search for the journal in Journals A-Z, then navigate to the year, volume and issue you need.

Journals A-Z

Found an e-book in Omni and can't access it?

Email the Library team for help with access

Creative Commons License

This guide was created by Durham College Libraries and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution International 4.0 License, except where otherwise noted.