These databases primarily contain journal, newspaper, and magazine articles. Additionally, some include materials such as book reviews, e-books, and conference proceedings.
Access to data from over 18,000 sources including industry reports, dossiers, and statistics, including Statistics Canada. Download images, PPT slides, Excel files and more.
Business subject coverage including management, accounting, marketing, economics, etc. Offers full text for scholarly business journals, magazines, trade journals, country economic reports, market research reports, and company and industry profiles.
License Details:
NOTE:Harvard Business Review does not allow printing or downloading of their 500 most popular articles, which changes frequently.
Provides indexing for approximately 700 Canadian periodicals with 240 available in full-text. Content includes news, biographies, company profiles and historical information.
CARDonline is a tool for Canadian media buyers and planners. It provides advertising rates, data and media planning information for advertising, marketing, PR and communications professionals.
NOTE:CARDLite access does not offer the ‘media lists’ and ‘reports’ functions for Durham College users. Television advertising rates may only be ‘available on request’ as pricing depends on time of day and ratings.
Access current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from a variety of news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format. Updated daily. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection.
Provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 500 Canadian business journals, magazines, newspapers, and newsletters. Full text is available for approximately 200 titles.
