Guides: Artificial Intelligence: Home

About the Artificial Intelligence Research Guide

This is a guide to recommended library resources, in various formats, for those doing research Artificial Intelligence and related fields. Browse through different types of resources using the tabs above.

For general research help, go the Library's Research Process page. Use Find Books and Find Articles for help using the Library Omni search and article databases.

Contact Nathalie Zhou, Subject Librarian, if you have questions or require assistance.

Major Resources

O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
On-demand access to a vast collection of ebooks, videos, case studies, learning paths, expert playlists, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 other publishers.

License Details:
Skillsoft Books This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of ebooks on engineering, business and IT topics.
Licence Details:
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) DL includes the full text of every article published by the ACM.
Licence Details:
IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package (ASPP) This link opens in a new window
Includes access to the AbstractPlus records and full text published since 2005 from IEEE. Not compatible with IE browsers. journals, transactions, and magazines only.
Licence Details:

Related Guides

Information Technology
by Nathalie Zhou Last Updated Jul 16, 2024 130 views this year
Careers
by Nathalie Zhou Last Updated Jul 16, 2024 396 views this year
Multidisciplinary and General Sources
by Trish Johns-Wilson Last Updated Jul 5, 2024 120 views this year

Tips for Off Campus Access

Here are some tips for accessing Library online resources from off campus:

Use Omni Search, the search box on the Library home page.

You can choose "Available online" as a filter on the results page. When you select any online resources, you will be prompted to log in using your Network ID.

Omni Search

Access databases and publisher collections through the Databases A-Z tool.

Indexes and Databases A-Z

Found an article and can't access it? Here are some things you can try:

1. Copy the article title into Omni Search

Omni Search

2. Search for the journal in Journals A-Z, then navigate to the year, volume and issue you need.

Journals A-Z

Found an e-book in Omni and can't access it?

Email the Library team for help with access

Creative Commons License

This guide was created by Durham College Libraries and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution International 4.0 License, except where otherwise noted.