Guides: MGMT 1209 Introduction to Business Management: Terminology

Dictionaries

Dictionary of Business Terms
Call Number: HF1001 .F78 2007
ISBN: 0764135341
This quick-reference dictionary defines more than 7,500 terms relating to accounting, taxation, advertising, business law, communications, transportation, computers and the Internet, economics, finance, insurance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, and statistics. Definitions come with examples, illustrations, and cross-references. An appendix defines hundreds of business-related abbreviations and acronyms.
Dictionary of International Business Terms
Call Number: HD62.4 .C36 2004
ISBN: 0764124455
This handbook defines approximately 5,000 terms related to the international marketplace. Definitions and explanations focus on international finance and marketing, foreign exchange, import/export, trade organizations, and much more. It's a handy quick-reference source for business professionals and students, and useful for training programs in international business management.
Understanding American Business Jargon
Call Number: HF1001 .F65 2005
ISBN: 0313334501

Accounting Terminology Guide
Dictionary of Business
A dictionary of the basic business vocabulary used in both British and American English. It contains thousands of basic business terms. The terms cover all aspects of business life from the office to the stock exchange and international trade fairs.The vocabulary covers all aspects of everyday business usage; office practice, buying and selling, banking, insurance, stock exchange, warehousing and distribution. Differences between British and American usage are highlighted.