Guides: Public Relations: Home

Top Resources

Additional resources can be found using the specific tabs on the side.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business subject coverage including management, accounting, marketing, economics, etc. Offers full text for scholarly business journals, magazines, trade journals, country economic reports, market research reports, and company and industry profiles.
License Details:
NOTE:Harvard Business Review does not allow printing or downloading of their 500 most popular articles, which changes frequently.
Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Access current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from a variety of news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format. Updated daily. Part of the ProQuest Central Collection.
License Details:
Lexis Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Includes mainly U.S. newspapers, laws, business news journals, company financial information, and industry and market news. Limited Canadian and other international legal research sources.
Licence Details:
Sage Premier Journals This link opens in a new window
Access journal titles in clinical medicine, allied health, physical sciences, and social sciences.

License Details:

Advertising
by Trish Johns-Wilson Last Updated Jul 16, 2024 105 views this year
Business - General
by Nadya Lim-Douglas Last Updated Jul 5, 2024 144 views this year
Canadiana
by Trish Johns-Wilson Last Updated Sep 3, 2024 133 views this year
Marketing
by Nadya Lim-Douglas Last Updated Nov 18, 2024 696 views this year
News and Current Affairs (Newspapers)
by Trish Johns-Wilson Last Updated Jul 5, 2024 226 views this year
Special Events Planning
by Nathalie Zhou Last Updated Sep 25, 2024 149 views this year

This guide was created by Durham College Libraries and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution International 4.0 License, except where otherwise noted.